Getting down to business

Well after spending countless hours yesterday and today looking thru and commenting on other’s fabulous projects and recommendations, subscribing to blogs and reading all my facebook posts, I think it is time that I finish my rennaisance hooded sweater that I started about 2 weeks ago now. I have been working on it here and there in between working on the owl blanket and a couple of other small projects and have made some amazing headway and have actually been keeping track of my progress and working up the pattern as I go instead of doing my usual “oh crap, it actually turned out so now I have to go back and count stitches thing” yay me for being on top of the ball with this one!

I just love it when a pattern in my head actually turns out on the hook how I envisioned šŸ™‚ It is a combination of an open shell stitch, ribbing and some hdc thrown in here and there, simple easy but so pretty. Stay tuned for pictures later, I should be able to finish this one up today as I made it all the way to 1/4 of the way through the hood last night before giving into exhaustion.

Toodles and have an awesome wonderful creative day!

Leave a Reply

