Carry along bag is now complete

Hello everyone, I had said in a previous post that I had been productive during my illness recently and here is the proof 🙂 Featured below is the Carry Along Project bag that I completed for myself, my current hobo bag I was using just wasn’t getting the job done, I needed more room! So here is my design and creation to suit my need. I created this huge bag (it measures over a 12″ tall by 13″ wide by 3.5″ depth) using 2 full skeins of Red Heart Standard Yarn in Cherry Chip, that includes all accents on the bag as well, I even have enough left over to make another flower if I wanted. I have not decided whether to offer this as a free pattern or a paid pattern yet. Leave me comments to let me know what you think.

I also completed another project over the last couple of days, this one I am calling my Open Shell Cowl with Tassles. Of course the tassles are optional as they are added as the final step but sometimes I like to dress up my creations with a little bit of whimsy 🙂 The cowl took less than one full skein of Lion Brand’s Homespun Yarn to complete with almost 2 full ounces left after completion (a one skein wonder with leftovers) This will be my free pattern that I will be debuting tomorrow. As I have stated before I appreciate all comments and ideas, please feel free to leave me a note about what you think. Have a wonderful night all and see you in the a.m. with a new pattern!

 

Leave a comment