Weekend Projects completed – Pumpkin Patch Munchin Hat

Good morning everyone! Normally I am not such a cheery person in the morning but I got some wonderful news yesterday and the euphoria is creeping over into today as well. I snagged a job at a local yarn mill that creates some luscious alpaca, llama, merino, angora, etc. yarns! It will dirty work but I can wait to sink my hands into all that beautiful fiber!

Now that I have that little tidbit out of the way I figured I would update on the progress of my weekend projects. I actually ended up squeezing another one in last minute last night since I was so filled with energy and couldn’t keep my hands still πŸ™‚ Check it out and let me know what you think (better pictures will be coming soon, but it’s gloomy outside and I had to use my phone for the picture :/) Isn’t that just cute!Β Normally I don’t talk up my own creations but I have to admit to being very pleased with this one!

I have also decided to do a link up with another great blog here http://handmadeharbour.blogspot.co.uk/p/handmade-monday.htmlΒ  and see if I can’t get some more people to the site. It was a blast going through and seeing what all those creative people have been up to out there lately πŸ™‚ Go click some links and see what you find to inspire you!

18 thoughts on “Weekend Projects completed – Pumpkin Patch Munchin Hat

  1. It’s really fab. I love the way you say that you just knocked it up as if everyone could do the same! Congratulations on your new job and welcome to Handmade Monday.

  2. Yes, it’s incredibly cute! Sounds like congrats are in order on the job front! Welcome to Handmade Monday – enjoy x

  3. Love your work. You sound like a real yarn obsessive with your new job. Good luck

    • Thank you dear, and yes yarn is a huge obsession for me. I am so looking forward to working with the lovely fibers as I don’t get much of a chance to utilize them in my own work yet due to budget restraints :/ Hopefully that will change soon!

    • Alison, thank you for the kind words, unfortunately the hat would not fit me, even if I tried, it is more for the size of a toddler to small child. I have been toying with the idea of making an adult sized one but have not made up my mind yet as to whether I will or not. I have so many ideas of new hats running through my head! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

